the blues

IMG_8091

This shot came with a price, but not like what I was afraid it would cost. Was on a side street sitting on the curb snapping this one (because chickory only grows in asphalt and concrete, haha)… a guy driving by stopped his car, got out and asked me for money for gas. Needless to say, scared the bejesus out of me. I get so wrapped up in the photography I seldom think about what is going on around me. Guess I need to be more careful!!

Listening to Elton John ” I Guess That’s Why They Call it the Blues”

~ by kcjewel on June 14, 2009.

10 Responses to “the blues”

  1. You got a terrific photo and, sounds like, a pretty good scare.

  2. What a beauty. This is a very special color to mee.
    The roots of Chickory was roasted and ground, and used as a substitute for coffee during WW2 when there were lack of goods from abroad in Denmark.

  3. I have missed your photos and what a stunning shot to come back to.

  4. That is a stunning photo. God makes such amazing detail doesn’t He?

  5. We have a lot of chickory that grows in the shoulders of the highways here. I’ve always thought it a lovely plant, but have to admit that I’ve never looked at it closely. It’s not only lovely it’s magnificent! What a shot! As always you get the best out of your subject.

  6. Beautiful image. I love the curly stamens (or whatever they are called).

  7. Beautiful. What detail you got.

  8. So delicate and beautiful!

  9. Wow! Is that a real flower?

  10. Hi Donna! Yes, it’s real. : )

Leave a Reply

 
