Voodoo

IMG_7612

I’ve never planted a voodoo lily before and really hate to plant this one… I find the bulb quite fascinating. If there is any magic to growing some good voodoo please let me know… I’m a novice at this one!!

Listening to Jimi Hendrix “Voodoo Child”.

~ by kcjewel on June 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Voodoo”

  1. That picture invokes so much emotion!

  2. You’re right about the bulb being fascinating. I will be interested in seeing how the plant turns out!

  3. i read that the bloom smells like road kill… oh joy, just like me to buy a flower that smells like road kill.

  4. Gorgeous lighting in this shot. Colors aren’t bad either!

  5. I wouldn’t know the first thing about growing voodoo lillies. Maybe sprinkle some chicken blood on them?

    By the way, very cool composition and lighting. :)

  6. it is extraordinary…unique…I love it. It has a lot to say.

Leave a Reply

 
