Poppy

IMG_7518

The poppies are gone… this is the last one to bloom and the blooms only lasted two days. Hoping for some rain tonight!!

~ by kcjewel on June 1, 2009.

8 Responses to “Poppy”

  1. Man, you are good!!!

  2. Well done, Jewel! You captured it beautifully!

  3. The colors are so clear and good together.

  4. Oh, wow~ That is absolutely stunning! Great job for sure!

    I have a guess my bud pictures on my blog. Tell me what they are!

  5. Wow! Fantastic photo! You captured this poppy in it’s moment of glory! Great work.

  6. Sweet! How did you manage that! Great lighting! :D

  7. Oh wow, you posted yours a couple days before I posted mine. I wasn’t aware you had made this post. I wouldn’t have made mine had I known, but I think I like your photograph better anyway. It’s exceptionally good!

  8. I’m always amazed at the contrast in your photos,.. here a black background and a blaze orange blossom. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

 
