Iceberg

IMG_7265

This rose is the whitest of white and always begins it’s bloom Memorial Day.

It’s been in the 80’s the past few days and the mosquitos are back with a vengeance. I have a hard time figuring out where the pesky things fall in the food chain… i guess they provide food for birds… I need MORE BIRDS!!!

~ by kcjewel on May 22, 2009.

8 Responses to “Iceberg”

  1. Your photos are inspirational! Another lovely one.

  2. thank you kateri… i’m pretty inspired when i’m i my garden taking the photographs. it also takes my mind off all of the work that needs to be done!! *smiles*

  3. White roses are tough to photograph well. You did a great job!

  4. pure luck edvatza, but thank you for the compliment!

  5. That is stunning! I planted my first rose bushes last year and I am hoping to get some good shots this year yet!

  6. I love that photo! Very nice!

  7. tx cherry… i only have a few because i’m not one to “tend” to much and roses definitely need tending to. I’m looking forward to seeing your shots!!

    montucky… i just want to live where you live. dang you got wildflowers!! i’m happy you like the rose photo. thank you

  8. Gorgeous!! I love this shot :D

Leave a Reply

 
