Molten

IMG_6984

Today was kind of a different sort of day for me.

Different because I didn’t worry about a thing that I “should be” doing while enjoying the day all over the city. Hence, the “different” picture for today. It is kind of out of character for me I would say, but this metal just caught my eye… I guess I was looking at the world differently today too. It was a beautiful day!!

~ by kcjewel on May 16, 2009.

6 Responses to “Molten”

  1. I love the contrasts of lines, colors, shapes and sizes. Perhaps you should have a “different kind of day” more often? :D

  2. This is very nice, I love beautiful color of the rusty metal. It seems to be the day for showing rusty photos, I just posted one myself :-)

  3. It is a surreal image. I think when we get outside the confines of ourselves, we discover new meanings to our lives. You are a gifted photographer who has only just begun exploring what else is within you.

  4. We need days like that every so often, Jewel!

  5. Don’t you just love those unexpected moments? There’s something about being “carefree” isn’t there?

  6. The orange iris is amazing!!!! Love your blog – can’t wait to stop back soon.

Leave a Reply

 
