Precious

IMG_6873
Yes, she has a name “Precious”. This is sheer garden extravagance, on my part, but I look forward to that first bloom she produces every year. It stops the passers by, so definitely worth every penny!! She’s been here 7 years and if I had been charging admission to see her, hey… I would have paid for her by now… haha!! Garden Treasure is her real peony name, but I prefer Precious! I’m really not a nut job… just nuttieeee!!

Listening to Van Morrison, “Precious Time”

~ by kcjewel on May 14, 2009.

11 Responses to “Precious”

  1. oh my! oh my! It is spectacular, absolutely beautiful, like some sort of yellow fire or a present wrapped in yellow chiffon.

  2. Beautiful image and site,I love the detail you captured in this, nicely done !!

  3. “Precious ” is an excellent name for that plant! What a thing of beauty! Nice photo work too!

  4. I can see why you are so partial to “her.” Lovely plant and nice close-up shot too.

  5. Thank you for stopping by my blog the other day. I’ve been away for a while up in Northern Queensland – hence the late reply. Your blog is beautiful Dana – it is in my ‘favourites’ list.

  6. Oh my! She is a JEWEL! Fabulous capture!

  7. Stunning flower! Superb macro!

  8. Fine image and a great flower.

  9. Wow, this is special!! Besides all the already mentioned reasons, I will point at the good light. Amazing.

  10. Beautiful flower captured beautifully. Very well done, Jewel.

  11. Precious and Gorgeous! WoW look at the details! Amazing Macro shot! I love this one, Dana.

Leave a Reply

 
