White

img_6152
It’s been raining all day… what a way to spend a vacation day that was supposed to be for working in the garden!! I managed to snap a few shots of the azaleas this morning before the downpour started… they don’t look so good right now!! I’m loving the white in my garden so much I’m contemplating changing it all to white, but would i miss the splashes of color???… probably!!

Off to watch my President! I think it’s been a pretty good first 100 days, but we still have a long way to go.

There might be a sunset tonight… I do believe I see light on far horizon. *smiles*

~ by kcjewel on April 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “White”

  1. Hey there!

    I’m having a bit of a tough time with this one Jewel. I keep looking for a sharp focal point to rest my eye and not finding it. As a result, my eye keeps wandering around the image. It feels like either the stamens or that long curved edge running top to bottom should be sharper. Just a thought!

  2. i think all of this rain has got me in a foto funk… or maybe i just need to put my glasses on when I’m taking photographs!! haha

  3. I see what edvatza is saying, and she is no doubt much more expert than I am, but sometimes I like a photo that breaks the rules, and this one looks like such a petal soft dream that it is very evocative for me. I can almost smell the bloom. That said, I do often practice different focus spots on a shot like this (not that I’ve done any in a looooong time).

  4. thanks Beka… the compliment is nice! the old saying beauty is in the eye of the beholder stands true else, we would all produce photographs that look the same.

Leave a Reply

 
