The Wharf

img_5326
As a little break from the flowers I’m back to Boston again and this photo taken at the wharf. One would think I would be posting photos of the famous landmarks I visited. I’m just drawn to the “small things”!!

Listening to Dock of the Bay, Justin Nozuka’s spin on a Otis Redding classic.  A little Dock of the Bay the Pearl Jam way!!  It’s been covered by what seems like a thousand musicians… do you have a favorite?  Maybe Tina, Bolton (not! sorry, just couldn’t make myself link to it!!), or Coldplay maybe?  Mine’s Otis himself!!  I do think Pearl Jam rocked it though!!

~ by kcjewel on April 24, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Wharf”

  1. “small things” are often more beautiful than big ones …interesting find

  2. Very colorful! Cool!

  3. Isn’t finding things one would not normally gravitate to for a photo part of what we are to be aware of in this challenge? Nice find. Like the composition and brilliant colors.

  4. I love all the colors, very optimistic.

  5. I really love the lobster buoys. They always remind me of Maine – our favorite travel destination. I always like the colors and the weather/sea-worn look of the buoys. Very nice capture! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
