All A’Bloom

img_4803

Had a quick Easter weekend lunch and shopping trip in Lee’s Summit today… visited one of my favorite antique stores with one of my favorite friends and we enjoyed a favorite food… fried pickles!! Lori at All A’Bloom was kind enough to let me photograph this beautiful rose and lady’s slipper in her store. Thank you Lori! There is the prettiest little bird named Tangelo there too and yes he’s exactly that color. I attempted a “portrait” but he seemed a bit skittish of the camera so I left the poor little guy alone after three attempts.

Listening to Lady GaGa “Poker Face”  hahaha – no, I’m as far from being a teenager as black is from white, but I love this acoustic version of the song!!!! I see her as a “marvelous” modern day Mae West  (showin’ a little Jerry Lee Lewis alter ego… hahaa)!! oooo I need to be careful, I’m not quite that far black from white, I found ’em on YouTube!!  LOL

img_4818

~ by kcjewel on April 11, 2009.

6 Responses to “All A’Bloom”

  1. Beautifully done! I love the photo of the lady’s slipper. We have them here and they are a favorite of mine.

  2. Gorgeous! — and Lady Gaga rulez!

  3. Both the rose and the lady slipper are gorgeous but I must say that the background behind that rose is to die for. I love the dark background and the texture is fabulous! It sets off the rose perfectly.

  4. Tx montucky and Tabbie (glad you enjoy a little LGG too)!!

    edvatza… that background looks like leather, but is actually a desk with an extremely ornately carved top. It is BEAutiful!!

  5. I know the song because my kids listen to it. Is that a rose or a tulip? But as Ed says, the background is excellent.

  6. burstmode, tis a rose… a very unique one!

Leave a Reply

 
