Love Uncompromised

I have a few obsessions other than photography and gardening, one of them being music. I’ve been listening to this artist grow over the past year and have taken so many beautiful photos of him it was difficult finding a “favorite” to post.  His music takes me back to some of my first music “loves”… Marley and Dylan…  the kind of raw musical talent that has been lost through the years.

His name is JASON CASTRO and the name of his, soon to be released, first single is LOVE UNCOMPROMISED.   Watch Love Uncompromised LIVE.

July 26, 2009 update:  This post was in March when we stayed up all night thinking there would be a release and yes it was a sad night but good news came soon thereafter when he signed with Atlantic Records!!!  Hopefully there will be a single this fall!!

img_1574

~ by kcjewel on March 2, 2009.

5 Responses to “Love Uncompromised”

  1. Did you see the American Idol where he sang “Hallelujah” by Leonard Cohen? It was wonderful! I bought it from itunes and have it on my ipod. There is definitely something special about him. And he seems like such a gentle soul.

  2. P.S. You are the only one I know with the same blog theme I have. :) I love the black background for making photos “pop”.

  3. hi bekaboo… yes, i saw it and i probably shouldn’t comment this in a public forum, but i’ve seen him live 5 times in the last year. i’m a groupie!! i wish him every success possible. he da bomb!!

  4. He was one of my favorites that season, too. I was so sad to see him go! (He was/is VERY nice to look at, too ;-) )

  5. Hey Girly. Where did you hear that Love Uncompromised was going to be his 1st single? Love the photo. He never takes a bad one even when he’s makinf one of his popular goofy faces .

    This was back in March when we all stayed up into the wee hours of the night and the release got cancelled. I’ll fix the post so tweeps don’t think I’m spreading false rumors!!

Leave a Reply

 
